Daily Challenge #1 July 21, 2011

21 Jul

Challenge #1, January 1, 2011: We live such busy lives, sometimes we forget to reflect. It is always all about moving forward, but sometimes it is important to look back. Before settling on a new year’s resolution, think back to 2010. Write down or mentally list three things from 2010 you are most proud of.  And then give yourself a high five—because even if you wouldn’t label 2010 a ‘successful’ year, at least you accomplished something!

 Continue thinking about 2010, if you have time. What went right? What did you learn? Were there any life-changing events? A lot can happen in 365 days, a lot can change. Who were you at the beginning of 2010? Who are you now?

I am going to adapt this challenge to the date I started this challenge which will be July 21, 2011.  So going, 365 days back I will make a list of three accomplishments that I have made so far going back a year.

1.)   I found a really good girlfriend for me and she loves me back (March 24, 2011)

2.)    I moved out of my parents house, (June 23, 2011)

3.)    I was promoted to the next step on the salary scale on excellent performance rating (July 11, 2011).

The past 365 days, was very successful for the fact that I made leaps in bounds in my dancing and dating life. The things I have learn is what I really wanted in a woman. Beginning in July, I was having the sounds of a desperate man looking for love in all the wrong places.  Giving myself a good three months from July 2010 to about October 2010 really had me going trying to find a decent woman in my life.  Then I learned that I just need to go and do not hesitate.  Maintain with the flow and do not go against it.  Live the life, and I did.  That is probably why I did find my girlfriend when I did.  Right now, I am a very happy man with a very happy girl.  We work things out.  She is my saving grace.  I do love her.

Leave a Reply

