Post #15 – Time Machine

21 Jul

If you had a time machine that only let you spend one hour in a different time, what date would you go to?

I sometimes joke around especially on my Facebook Profile picture.  It is a picture of myself with my girlfriend but it was done as an old time theme go back about a century a two.  Where the men where Gentlemen and women were still ladies.  I am not saying I am a conservative whose women should be in the kitchen and making babies.  I am saying that a time where men actually know how to treat a lady.  Right now all that is gone into the ballroom dance floor with today’s men quivering at the thought of learning how to ballroom dance.
I honestly do believe that real men know how to ballroom dance.  They are much more confident in their actions.  They commit.  Most importantly they know how to lead a lady without much mixed signals.
I encourage every man to at least try ballroom dancing especially if they are single and they are looking to learn some manners in how to treat a lady.  Unlike some of the men today which I want to keep this blog positive and not use the word that is associated with them that starts with the letter d and rhymes with hag.
That is the time period I want to live in.  Where men are gentlemen.
2 Responses to “Post #15 – Time Machine”

  1. Susanna July 21, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Pleasant post. If only one could be in the time machine longer than an hour. An hour is not enough for ballroom dancing. I was a young teenager as ballroom dancing declined and most of my male friends were good dancers; still, they disliked it. BUT, they liked being with us young women so that made a big difference.

    It is clear that you enjoy blogging and your blog is refreshing. Does the girlfriend have any input?

    Enjoy the venture.

    • waltzwcschap July 22, 2011 at 7:54 am #

      Thank you for the comment. That is a very good question. The only thing I have is permission to blog. I do let her read and see everything. Open book philosophy when it comes to relationships. Secrets from each other are kind of hard to maintain a relationship, in my opinion. She loves to watch me dance, and dance with me. That is how we first met is by dancing. Would like to have her blog as well, but I am not going to force her to do that. She will blog when she wants to.

Leave a Reply

