Post #5 – Do you prefer to Text or Talk?

21 Jul

My preference really depends on the situation.  Ideally, I want to talk face-to-face so I can gauge tone and body language.  However, certain situation sometimes does not allow for that to happen.

For example, I ride the commuter train to and from work every business day.  There is a car that the services reserves as a “Quiet Car”, in the “Quiet Car” there is no loud conversation involved and there is very limited cellphone use (i.e. texting on vibrate allowed).  There I think it would be more appropriate to text rather than pick up your cell phone and start a conversation away, or chat with the person right next to you.

At work, we have a lot of busy workers so, Microsoft Outlook seems to be the right communication tool. However, a lot of us prefer the face-to-face chatter rather than just e-mailing and messaging each other.

Therefore, my vote here will be talking.

I have also heard about Skype and I am willing to try it.  It seems very cool, even Google Video chat as well.

2 Responses to “Post #5 – Do you prefer to Text or Talk?”

  1. starbear July 21, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Thanks for visiting Lake Superior energy and the like. I prefer talk.

    • waltzwcschap July 21, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

      The pictures on your blog where beautiful and to wrap the words around it is great art and creativity. Thanks for the comment. I agree that I prefer the face-to-face talk.

Leave a Reply

